KARNIVAL KERJAYA KHTP 2017 – JOB FAIR UNEXPECTED!

advert_jbf17_khtp_1

I’m believe you’ve been and had experiences with job fair, is it? But not me and this is my first experience. – azzarazaeynal 😍

On the 5th August 2017, in the Saturday morning. The weather is good and humidity was really good too. After a last night, I really hard-work to finish updating my curriculum vitae or resume and of course with cover letter and hard-copy else well. The feeling of excitements and nervous too really on me, because I’ve never been on job fair or anything else that requires people to hunt every jobs in one day and interview openly. I had to do research about just one thing.

OUTFITS!” 😣

I really having problem about what to wear and don’t have the suitable outfits or occasional dress code to this event. I really don’t have a lot of clothes. I just have a t-shirt, a few Malay’s traditional dress Baju Kurung. The blouse just couple but not a standard code to wear for this event. I do googling a lot searching term of dress code. All of them only show a good dress code and maybe it for the government sector event. The event that I want to attend is private sector, hunting a just operator jobs. Maybe this jobs were people doesn’t care so much. 👗

Malaysian, stated that the jobs as operator is low-class occupation. But, the reality is these sector was good and was the one how that things you buy on the market such you buy a carton of milk. They were someone of dozen operate behind a very carton of milk that call operator. If doesn’t have worker, I think if someone need milk they must go to the cow and start to squeeze the cow udder.

Hahaha!!! 🐄 🍼

This event widely spread all over the internet and mostly on the Facebook. My friends already inform me about this event before widely known by me.  Karnival Kerjaya in English is Job Fair it for hiring some new employee to their company or people to try new environment in the new workplace.

At 08:30 a.m., my younger brother and I arrived at the venue and looking for the parking. The place already full where the along road side the car was neatly parking. Lucky, to us for not drive a car because the line-up people who parking the car almost the another junction and even to nearest manufacturing company almost 1 kilometer.

My younger brother leaving me by the side of the road in front of the KHTP Sport Complex and he start to looking for parking his motorcycle. The people’s volunteer corps or RELA is assigned to secure and patrol on the front and back entrance.

Next, I walking with rainbow design wall beside. Alone! except other people in front of me was a boy and my behind me is couple young ladies. Which I don’t know who are they. When I safely arrive at the entrance lobby, where the “arch” located. ❤️ 💛 💚 💙 💜

ph_jbf17_khtp_10

Indeed, I still waiting my younger brother to come at entrance lobby before entering the main event. Besides, what I do is looking at the board where the location of the company that take participant in this event. Easy to visit and sending my resume or do an open interview. I take a note about the location and waiting my younger brother. Not only that, I looking around to if I found someone who I know and take some picture. About 10 or 15 minute, he arrived and start to asking about the where the place. Then, he goes to the advertisements board and look at the company list. 😵

advert_jbf17_khtp_2

ph_jbf17_khtp_4

ph_jbf17_khtp_5

OMG!!! 😫😑👽

Honestly, we entered the buildings and see the crowd. People already filled the place. I don’t think that I can even get through the crowd. We go to the path for going to the booth. This is the first attempted to get through and I’m standing without moving. The crowd not moving. In the front of me, was two little ladies, they were feeling give-up and was said like to go the factory rather that standing in the crowded place.

At the front of the two little ladies, was my friends when at former workplace and he was in the same vehicles to workplace. He already changes the jobs and currently work at another solar manufacturing also origin from China. I’m trying to poke him, my hand not reached his arm and I use my envelope and poke his arm, he looks at another lady beside him and he though the ladies were poke him.

Haha! #funny 😜

So I take another action and finally he looks around more further and look at me, than I’m smiling at him. He with his brother or his twin, because they two were look very close.

In details, this event so unexpected. We are all like a fish in the tin or can. I don’t know all fish in there. Mackerel, Carp, Anchovies, Tuna, Salmon, Amberjack and Shark. 🐠 🐟 🐡 🐬🐳 🐋

Meanwhile, I just remember that, Black Carp beside me with nice outfits. A long sleeve shirt, ironed pants, matching tie, backpacks and certificate folder. On my right, a ladies look like age twenty-one or something. She was slender, a little bit taller than me. I’m not even tall. I’m short or petite not slender, chubby. She was wearing a Muslimah blouse with a good shawl.

ph_jbf17_khtp_1

What I see is, everyone comes in very fashion outfits. Even some of them just wearing t-shirts, jeans and some wearing a flip-flops. The first thing, I think I could wear a Malay’s traditional outfits Baju Kurung but the long-way to go Kulim city that take 29 kilometer about 40 minute with a car and we riding a motorcycle we take 1 hour to get the destination.  So, I cannot be wearing a Baju Kurung.

Even, my friends that I poke earlier just wearing t-shirt, jeans and flip-flops. This event too much people but the place was small. Too crowded, the booth doesn’t show what kinds the job is available to hiring. The people are continuously go the booth without knowing the company available position for them.

ph_jbf17_khtp_19

In another way, this event also joined by educational sector, promoting people to continue their study such as ADTEC Kulim, KISMEC and etc. It’s was not suitable for people who went find a job. I’m not sure if this sector available to apply job because it was government education sector. If promoting to continues study it was wrong place. This event place for hunting job for the private sector.

Government had an official place and event for government sector. Even, the ADTEC Kulim has a good agenda to joining but with the place and situation is not right at this time.

ph_jbf17_khtp_13

Surprisingly, in this super crowd peoples I also meet my friends from the first manufacturing company. My first manufacturing company was SMARTRAC. I go to shake her hand, because she ages from me.

“Sis, where do you work now?”, I ask her.

“Mattel, tonight company having a Dinner.” She replied.

Then, she says that she already applies for the manufacturing call OSRAM Kulim. Plus, she said that OSRAM Kulim has their own form to fill with our detail and information. She and I line-up at BARD. BARD Medical company located at Kulim Industrial Estate which is not in Kulim Hi-Tech area. I not interested at BARD, so I refuse the line-up and leave the place. I quite a lot to having interestingly to apply OSRAM Kulim. OSRAM Opto Semiconductor new plant located in Kulim Hi-Tech was the biggest plant and it was German manufacturing. OSRAM Penang their first factory at Malaysia. I like Bayern Munich, which I also love Germany. 🇩🇪

to be continues – Part 2 😍

 

Leave a Reply

